New Found Glory

After Dark Presents

New Found Glory

Real Friends, The Early November, Doll Skin

Wed, June 12, 2019

Doors: 6:00 pm

Town Ballroom

Buffalo, NY

$26.50 - $32.00

Sold Out

No one under 12 admitted. Minors under 16 need to be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Government issued identification is required for entry. No exceptions.

New Found Glory
New Found Glory
The anticipated new album Radiosurgery from pop punk heroes New Found Glory is set to arrive in stores October 4th via Epitaph Records. Fans can preorder the album now by going to the Epitaph Store.

The first single from the album, title track "Radiosurgery" is currently available for download at iTunes.

The album Radiosurgery continues the band's high energy musical journey while simultaneously paying homage to the bands that inspired them to first pick up instruments as teenagers back in Coral Springs Florida.

"Our music is constantly evolving and changing and when this band puts out an album we always try to offer something different," explains guitarist Chad Gilbert. "With this disc we wanted to go back to the music that got us into punk and incorporate influences from those albums."

For this latest venture, New Found Glory was aided by a trusted producer Neal Avron, who worked with the band on Catalyst in 2004, and has honed his chops in the interim with artists like Fall Out Boy and Linkin Park. The resulting songs sound undeniably like New Found Glory but they also have a timeless punk feel that will appeal to both diehard fans as well as new converts.

"This album is a culmination of all of our albums put together and in a lot of ways we feel like a new band when we're playing these songs because they're so energized and they affirm the fact that we're going to be a band for a long time," summarizes guitarist Steve Klein. "In a lot of ways it feels like we're just getting started."

The band also announced its Fall Headline Tour entitled Pop Punk's Not Dead, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. Tour pre-sale begins today and fans can get tickets at reduced fees along with special ticket/album bundle packages by going to:
Real Friends
Real Friends
Composure ultimately empowers.
By reaching that sphere of serenity and confidence, we can achieve our full potential. Real Friends make a major leap towards this space on their appropriately titled third full-length album, Composure [Fearless Records]. The Tinley Park, IL quintet—Dan Lambton [vocals], Dave Knox [guitar], Eric Haines [guitar], Kyle Fasel [bass], and Brian Blake [drums]—perfect their patented one-two punch of punk and pop, while penning their most personal tunes to date.
“We wanted it to be the standout album and literally reclaim our composure,” says Kyle. “In some ways, it felt like we were on autopilot or something until now. We had a conversation. We didn’t hold anything back. We devoted one million percent to the music, were present, and showed who we truly are.”
Following a whirlwind of touring in support of 2016’s The Home Inside My Head, the boys dove into writing a year later. They headed to Los Angeles to record with producer Mike Green—who helmed a handful of tracks on The Home Inside My Head. Musically, they built on this incredible foundation by pushing themselves as writers first and foremost.
“For us, it’s truly the definition of a new start,” Kyle elaborates. “We’re not beating around the bush. On the whole, we weren’t satisfied with the The Home Inside My Head. We felt like something got lost along the way. It was a really good lesson though. So, the songwriting became the focus. We aimed to make the most energetic, dynamic, and catchiest anthems we could.”
Despite harnessing instant chemistry with Green, the process presented a myriad of challenges as Dan’s bipolar disorder worsened.
“Everything was a huge clusterfuck while we were recording,” sighs Dan. “I was bouncing off the walls and just losing my mind. I couldn’t control myself. It was hard to pin me down in one direction. I was smoking too much weed. I was getting into trouble. It was a big wakeup call. Everybody finally sat me down and asked, ‘What the fuck is going on with you? We’ve got to fix something here’.”
After he finished his parts, Dan found a new psychiatrist in Illinois, received a different prescription, enrolled in an outpatient program, and attended group therapy alongside his bandmates. The vocalist openly shared his journey and struggles on social media, engendering empathy and eliciting similar stories from the fans. It strengthened the Real Friends community in the process and set the stage for Composure.
The album’s first single “From The Outside” hinges on an off-time riff that swings into a confessional chorus as Dan sings, “From the outside, I seem fine. On the inside, I’m
still sick. The pill’s a temporary fix.” Each word immediately connects as the music reflects a frenetic and fiery feeling.
“It’s about the use of medication, how it doesn’t sometimes work out, and the feeling of confusion,” Dan goes on. “The uncertainty can extend to everything in life. We don’t always know what’s good or bad for us. We question why we feel certain ways when things may seem crazy. In bipolar disorder, untreated mania and depression go wildly out-of-control. With the mania, I feel invincible. On the other end of the spectrum, it’s just the opposite. I think we all share similar feelings.”
Meanwhile, “Smiling On The Surface” builds from acoustic guitar into another high energy chant. The sweeping dynamic underscores a relatable message written by Kyle.
With many tunes about coming-of-age, the boys tackled another phase of this struggle in the poignant slow burn of “Unconditional Love,” which is “about how we end up taking care of our parents.”
In the end, Real Friends have certainly come full circle, found their composure, and remain ready for their brightest chapter yet.
“Emotionally, I hope listeners feel connected to it,” concludes Kyle. “On a guttural level, I hope they think it’s our best release so far. That’s what we set out to make.”
The Early November
The Early November
Arthur "Ace" Enders (Vocals, Guitar)
Joseph Marro (Guitar, Keyboard, Piano)
Bill Lugg (Guitar)
Sergio Anello (Bass)
Jeff Kummer (Drums)
Doll Skin
Doll Skin
Doll Skin is a four piece all girl rock band coming from Phoenix, Arizona. The group started in 2013 after winning a Battle Of The Bands contest. Doll Skin are on EMP Label Group and is being managed by Megadeth's David Ellefson.

Sydney Dolezal - vocals, rhythm guitar
Nichole Rich - bass
Alex Snowden - lead guitar
Meghan Herring - drums
Venue Information:
Town Ballroom
681 Main Street
Buffalo, NY, 14203